Posted by Prashant Jethwa
Hello, friends.. On Facebook you will see many Fake Application. Into some application you will find that, " You will get Free Recharge of Rs. 50 ".
If you will give them authentication to access your profile than they will post any time on your wall. When you log in into your Facebook account, some status was updated by someone and you don't know who? and why?
Why they made such a application?
Because they want lots of traffic and want to earn lots of $$ from that.
Here i mention a way to prevent unwanted wall post from application.
To prevent such things Follow below steps
1) Login to your Facebook account and go to Account -> Account Setting
2) After that Select an Application from list given into left side.
3) Into the application, you can see all the application which are using your personal account and using your wall post for getting lots of traffic.
Above all the application you can see this message.
"You have authorized these apps to interact with your Facebook account"
4) Click on Edit for the application. When you click on edit, immediately one box will open below that application.
5) In this box you can see all the "security permission given to the application by you"
There are lots of application like EmbeePay, Scial anywhere, www.getfreerecharge.com and many more.
In this box you will find
Post to my Wall
EmbeePay may post status messages, notes, photos, and videos to my Wall
What you read.?? EmbeePay may post status messages, notes, photos and videos to my wall
Why they can post on you wall? Because you gave authentication to them.
6) Just Remove that application from your Facebook account or Remove authentication to post on your wall.
Now you will safe and no one can post on your wall and cannot access your basic information.
If you find this post helpful then share it with your friends and ENjoYY..
DoN't FoRget to LiKE..
(Declaration: This post is for knowledge only. I do not claim on any application.)